Upcoming Events


ARCHIVED U-14 Match Reports

Round 1 Munster Series Feb 23rd

The u-14 Munster Round 1 Series kicked off today in UL with all six counties playing in one venue. Counties played one another on the day but there was no finals and teams were not graded. All games were 20 minutes per half and unlimited substitutes were used on the day.

11:00amTipperary (1-7)-v-Clare (4-3)
11:45amCork (2-09)-v-Tipperary (2-09)
1:15pmWaterford (2-2)-v-Tipperary (2-7)
2:00pmTipperary (0-06)-v-Kerry (1-04)

Round 2 Munster Series 30th March

The u-14's are now through to the Munster 'B' Final after some tough matches and a long day. 

All Ireland Semi Final 

All Ireland Final (Silver Series)

Limerick 3-10  Tipperary 0-5

The All Ireland Silver Series took place last Saturday in St Rynaghs Banagher Co. Offaly. From the throw in Limerick made their intensions known driving at the Tipp goal from the very start but it took 7 minutes before either team got on the scoreboard. Ciara O’Hoara (Tipp) from a free and Aoibheann Murphy from Limerick with a point. Scores were very hard to come by in the first half as both teams kicked a lot of wides. Emer Roche came on for Aileen O’Farrell in the 19th minute to help to shore up the defence for Tipp. Ciara O’Hoara kicked a second free for Tipp before half time while Aoibhin Murphy a goal and 2 points while Lucy O’Brien scored 1 point leaving the half time score Tipp 0-2 to Limerick 1-3.

The second half got no better for Tipp as Limericks Aoibhin Murphy scored a point in the 4th minute and Michela Cumes added another. Tipps Caoimhe Molloy Hickey scored a 2nd point in the 9th minute. Limerick scored 2 goals in quick succession and effectively killed off game as a contest.  Tipp brought on Hazel Brennan, Kate Carr & Aodin McCormack and this added impetus to the attack but Limericks defence coped well with Tipps attacking plans. Emer Dwan and Eabha Slattery joined the fray and again tried to lift the siege but to no avail. Limerick ran out winners on a score line of 3-10 to 0-5.

Teams and scorers


Muireann Treacy (Slieve Felim Rapparees), Niamh Hayes (Galtee Rovers), Sarah Ryan (Arravale Rovers), Aileen O’Farrell (Lattin Cullen), Aoibheann Column (Fethard), Mary Ann Fitzgerald (St. Patrick’s), Eva Cremins (Arravale Rovers), Nicole Delaney (0-2) (Fethard), Caoimhe Molloy Hickey (Arravale Rovers), Ciara O’Hora (0-2) (Arravale Rovers), Helen Cleere (0-1) (Moyne Templetouhy) , Ava Ryan (Capt) (0-2) (Moyne Templetouhy), Katie O’Connor  (1-2) (Ardfinnan), Eva  Sumner (Moyne Templetouhy), Grace Fitzpatrick Ryan (Holycross Ballycahill). Subs Kate Carr (Holycross Ballycahill), Aine O’Brien (Arravale Rovers), Emer Roche (Arravale Rovers), Leah Murphy (Sliabh na Mban), Keelan Hanrahan (Sliabh na Mban), Aine Carew (Lattin Cullen), Hazel Brennan (Moyle Rovers), Aoife O’Brien (Mullinahone) Eabha Slattery (Ardfinnan), Aedin McCormack (Moyle Rovers), Caitlin Shelly (Moycarkey Borris), Ciara Shelly (Moycarkey Borris), Emer Dwan, (Boherlahan), Leah Flannery (Cahir), Nora Martin (Sliabh na Mban). Management Team; Manager Ed Burke. Mentors Paul Stapleton, Paul Carew, Michelle Caplis and Annemarie Martin (FLO). Physio Aidan Bradshaw.

Main Sponsors

Player Profile